FTU
Dragon Ball Z Uncensored
The only place on the World Wide Web where you can hang out with Chris Psaros-san, the coolest webmaster this side of Namek!

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

DOTA

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Dragon Ball Z Uncensored Forum Index -> Norio Wakamoto Corner
           Author           Message
Rice
(Mon Jul 13, 2009 6:08 am)

Post     DOTA

I called this gay for the longest time, but I started playing it and it's pretty fun. It requires Warcraft III, but is free to play if we use Garena. The learning curve is pretty high though, and you have to play with the worst of the worst(Battle.net players + ruthless chinks). Which is why I think we should assemble a team! Me and Magic Juan played the other day and we can definitely steamroll people if we play AND TRAIN TOGETHER.

Link to the ISO:

http://thepiratebay.org/torrent/4910050/Warcraft_III_Reign_of_Chaos__The_Frozen_Throne___Update_Patch_Wa

Client used to play online:

www.garena.com

The actual map so people don't scream and flip out when they see you downloading it in the game lobby:

http://www.getdota.com/

I think Mike plays too, so if only two people start that works (the game is 5v5)
Magic Juan
(Mon Jul 13, 2009 6:53 am)

Post     Re: DOTA

It would be cool to play with FTU people because playing with randoms is horrible. However, the learning curve for this game is extremely steep and if you're not very good at video games it might just be too much of a hassle.
Theldorrin
(Mon Jul 13, 2009 10:29 am)

I wouldn't play with FTU people because I know for a fact that Mike is a huge bitch and would act pretty much like the extreme bitches on Battlenet.
Magic Juan
(Mon Jul 13, 2009 10:40 am)